Seven Phase Polls Is BJP Plan To Disturb Bengal: Mamata BanerjeeTop Stories

March 12, 2019 12:32
Seven Phase Polls Is BJP Plan To Disturb Bengal: Mamata Banerjee

(Image source from:

After Election Commission Decision to conduct polls in West Bengal in Seven Phases, TMC Chief and West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee said that it is the Bharatiya Janata Party’s plan to disturb West Bengal.

However, TMC supremo added that she is not against Election Commission’s decision because it is a constitutional body

“We are happy. No problem. Uttar Pradesh is of course a big state consists 80 sears. But in Bengal, it is the BJP party’s game plan. I am not saying anything against the election commission. It is a BJP planning to disturb Bengal.” she said

West Bengal Chief Minister said that people of bengal will give befitting reply to BJP.

TMC chief is confident of winning all 42 seats in West Bengal, and added that voters of bengal are not fools. she said. "I will survive the polls at ease. They wanted to plan against us, but it will be a boomerang.”

At present West Bengal Sends third largest number MPs to Lok Sabha (42). After Uttar Pradesh (80) and Maharastra (48).

She also informed that party’s candidates for Lok Sabha election will be announced after meeting with party’s senior leaders today.

Election Commission on Sunday announced the poll schedule for Lok Sabha Elections 2019. This time polls will be conducted in seven phases compare to nine phases in 2014 general election.

The elections to begin from April 11 and continue till May 19 and counting is on May 23.

By Sai Kumar

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)