Yogi Adityanath Scripts History in Uttar PradeshTop Stories

March 11, 2022 13:18
Yogi Adityanath Scripts History in Uttar Pradesh

(Image source from: indiatoday.in)

BJP retained power in the Assembly polls in Uttar Pradesh and the government of Yogi Adityanath scripted history. Yogi Adityanath silenced his critics who accused him and BJP of this tremendous victory. Yogi Adityanath is the first Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh to return back to power for the second time in a row and this never happened in the last 37 years. BJP bagged 255 seats on its own and its allies got ADAL (12) and NINSHAD (6) seats. Yogi Adityanath won with a margin of 1 lakh votes. The only loss for BJP happened to the defeat of the Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya in Sirathu. Samajwadi Party which got 47 seats in 2017 polls bagged 111 seats this time.

In a rude shock, Mayawati's BSP could get just one seat. Congress conducted a massive election campaign but the result for the national party was just disappointing. Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, the in-charge for UP Congress was shocked and she said that their hard work failed. UP proved that the caste factor makes no difference and people voted just for development. Yogi Adityanath was under pressure from the past one year because of the issues with the women's safety and coronavirus pandemic. BJP supporters have been supporting the victory in a grand manner.

Yogi Adityanath won as MLA for the first time and the last time, he was elected as an MLC. He contested from Gorakhpur Urban constituency and won with a margin of 1,03,390 votes.

By Siva Kumar

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)