Nitish Kumar Takes Oath For The Eighth Time As Bihar Chief MinisterTop Stories

August 10, 2022 19:23
Nitish Kumar Takes Oath For The Eighth Time As Bihar Chief Minister

(Image source from:

Nitish Kumar took the oath as the Chief Minister of Bihar for the eighth time after his party decided to break the alliance with NDA. Nitish Kumar took a dig on Prime Minister Narendra Modi and he challenged Modi about the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. He questioned if Narendra Modi can end up victorious in the 2024 polls in the country. Nitish Kumar said that he is not a contender for anything when the media asked if he is the next Prime Minister's candidate. The elections in Bihar are due in 2025, a year after the Lok Sabha elections will conclude. The Congress and other opposition parties turned weak in Bihar.

RJD's Tejashwi Yadav is the new Deputy Chief Minister of the state. Tjashwi called Nitish Kumar as the most experienced Chief Minister of the country. Nitish Kumar floated his alliance and took oath as the Chief Minister. After he broke the alliance with BJP, Nitish Kumar and RJD joined hands. JDU, RJD and Congress named as Mahagathbandhan won in 2015. Nitish Kumar joined BJP in 2017 after he left the grand alliance. They won in the 2020 polls in Bihar and now Nitish Kumar called it a quit with BJP. Nitish Kumar's JDU won 71 seats in 2015 in a house of 243. Nitish Kumar said that he never allowed corruption in the state.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
Nitish Kumar  BJP  RJD