Now, Kuwait bans Visa for 5 Muslim countries, including PakistanTop Stories

February 02, 2017 18:23
Now, Kuwait bans Visa for 5 Muslim countries, including Pakistan

After the United States President Donald Trump signed an executive order banning immigrants to enter the US from seven Muslim countries, now Kuwait has followed similar footsteps and has banned visas for five Muslim countries including Pakistan.

Syria, Iraq, Iran, Afghanistan and Pakistan are the five Muslim-majorities countries, which are banned from entering the soil of Kuwait.

The Kuwaiti government has said that migrants from these countries are radical Islamic terrorists.

Under the executive order signed by Trump, refugees from all over the world will be denied US entry for 120 days while all immigration from so-called "countries with terrorism concerns" will be suspended for 90 days. The countries included in the US ban are Iraq, Syria, Iran, Sudan, Libya, Somalia and Yemen.

Prior to Donald Trump’s order Kuwait was the only country to prohibit Syrian nationals. Kuwait City in 2011 issued a suspension of Visas for all the Syrian citizens.

In 2015 a group of militants radicalized a Shia mosque by blowing it up, 27 Kuwaiti citizens were killed in the incident. According to a survey conducted by Expat Insider in 2016, Kuwait was ranked one of the worst countries for expatriates, primarily due to its strict cultural laws

As Kuwait is the member of GCC- Gulf Cooperation Council, it has become embroiled in escalating tensions between GCC and Iran.

Washington has been a guarantor of GCC security since the early 1990s, according to a Congressional Research Service brief.

Observers have pointed out that most of the countries which are on Donald Trump’s list have substantial Muslim populations and are experiencing some form of economic and military conflict

Donald Trump justifies ban on Immigrants


If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
Kuwait  Syria  Iraq  Iran  Afghanistan  Pakistan  USA  Donald Trump